The CFC has one (1) category of membership, namely regular members.

A regular member of the corporation is any professional association, national group or cultural organization that exclusively represents professional artists, artisans and/or cultural workers in recognized artistic sectors for training and professional development purposes. These legal entities act as promoters and as such can submit training projects to the FDRCMO measure.

The regular members of the corporation are divided into eleven (11) sectors. The recognized sectors are: circus arts, performing arts, independent research and experimental arts, literary arts, visual arts, dance, sound recording, crafts, museology, music, theater, and any other sector or artistic discipline that will be recognized by the board of directors of the Corporation.

A sector representative is a person appointed by a simple majority (50% + 1) of the representatives of the regular members belonging to the same sector.

To be eligible as a sectoral representative, a person must also act as a representative of a regular member which is a professional association or a national group representing professional artists, artisans and cultural workers in recognized artistic fields for the purpose of training and professional development.

The sectoral representatives have the mandate to prioritize training needs between sectors. The sectoral representatives are also responsible for determining the priority training within their respective sector, in collaboration with the promoters of their sector and according to the needs identified.

Sectoral representatives for the year 2023-2024 :

Performing Arts   
Union des artistes (UDA)
Catherine Blanchette

Circus Art
En piste, regroupement national des arts du cirque
Nadia Drouin

Independent arts research and experimentation
Regroupement de pairs des arts indépendants de recherche et d’expérimentation (Repaire)
Sonia Pelletier

Visual Arts
Regroupement des centres autogérés du Québec (RCAAQ)
Catherine Bodmer

Regroupement québécois de la danse (RQD)
Nadine Medawar

Sound recording
Association québécoise de l’industrie du disque, du spectacle et de la vidéo (ADISQ)
Lyette Bouchard

Union des écrivaines et des écrivains québécois (UNEQ)
Geneviève Lauzon

Arts and Crafts
Conseil des métiers d’art du Québec (CMAQ)
Dominique Poulin

Société des Musées du Québec (SMQ)
Stéphane Chagnon

Conseil québécois de la musique (CQM)
Dominic Trudel

Conseil québécois du théâtre (CQT)
Anne-Marie Lanthier

Photo Credit : Caroline Laberge – CQM